Menu
Administration

admin

 

WELCOME!

We have several people in the main office. Mrs. Marcia Settle is the principal and Mrs. Kim Rygas is the assistant principal. Mrs. Carolyn Jones is the administrative assistant and Mrs. Melissa Lester is our part-time clerical aide. Both of these ladies keep our school running like a well oiled-machine.  

Our school counselors, Mrs. Heather Reynolds, Mr. Boubacar Balde, Mrs. Rebecca Hope, and Mrs. Alivia Alger Vest can be contacted through the front office.

We are always looking for volunteers to help in the office. Please call us at 540-381-6521 if you can help.

 

MESSAGE FROM THE PRINCIPAL:

We have been given a tremendous responsibility and honor as educators. We are charged with educating children, one of the most noble and rewarding professions. The staff, administration, and faculty at Auburn are fully committed to providing the best possible educational opportunities for each child under our charge. We hold the firm belief that each child can learn and has considerable value to contribute to our school and community. We also possess the firm conviction that is our duty, responsibility, and privilege to ensure that each child is able to reach his or her potential.

We will be diligent in our efforts to help each child experience considerable growth and success at our school. We will do everything within our power to help each child grow socially, physically, emotionally, and intellectually. We will measure our success by determining whether or not our children grow up to be productive citizens, responsible employees, honest individuals, faithful friends, good mothers and fathers, and respectful sons and daughters.

OUR OFFICE STAFF

Marcia Settle

Principal

msettle@mcps.org

Kim Rygas

Assistant Principal

krygas@mcps.org

Carolyn R. Jones

Administrative Assistant

cjones3@mcps.org

Melissa Lester

Clerical Aide

mlester@mcps.org

Heather Reynolds

Guidance

heatherreynolds@mcps.org

Boubacar Balde

Guidance

boubacarbalde@mcps.org

Rebecca Hope

NRV Consulting Counsler

rhope@nrvcs.org

Alivia Alger Vest

Day Treatment Counsler

aalger@nrvcs.org