Menu
Staff List

2020-2021 Staff Listing 

Name

Position

Email

Kim Rygas

Principal 

krygas@mcps.org

Megan Hawley 

Assistant Principal 

mhawley@mcps.org

Carolyn R. Jones

Administrative Assistant

cjones3@mcps.org

Melissa Lester

Clerical Aide

mlester@mcps.org 

Alison Jones

Preschool

alisonjones@mcps.org

Lisa Farley

Preschool Aide

lfarley@mcps.org

Caroline Akers

Kindergarten

carolineakers@mcps.org

Callie Bailey

Kindergarten

cbailey@mcps.org

Mindy Facemire

Kindergarten

melindafacemire@mcps.org

Megan Laci

Kindergarten

meganlaci@mcps.org

Ashley Gusler

First Grade

ashleygusler@mcps.org

Jamie Hutchison

First Grade

jamiehutchison@mcps.org 

Elizabeth Nuckols

First Grade

elizabethnuckols@mcps.org

Stephanie Stone

First Grade

stephaniestone@mcps.org

Sherri Vaughn

First Grade

svaughn@mcps.org

Callie Ratcliffe 

Second Grade

callieratcliffe@mcps.org

Ashley Reeves

Second Grade

ashleyreeves@mcps.org

Gwen Tester

Second Grade

rtester@mcps.org 

Kara Thurman

Second Grade

karathurman@mcps.org

Elizabeth Wilson

Second Grade

elizabethwilson@mcps.org 

Jenna Edmonds

Third Grade

jennamedmonds@mcps.org

Katie Marchesi

Third Grade

katherinemarchesi@mcps.org

Rachel Pauli

Third Grade

rachelpauli@mcps.org

Sarah Ryan

Third Grade

sarahryan@mcps.org

Traci Vest

Third Grade

tracivest@mcps.org

Jenny Altizer

Fourth Grade

jaltizer@mcps.org 

Cindy Green

Fourth Grade

cgreen@mcps.org

Jennifer McGlothlin

Fourth Grade

jmcglothlin@mcps.org

Erin Lozowski

Fourth Grade

erinlozowski@mcps.org

Holly Britt 

Fifth Grade

hollybritt@mcps.org

Bristol Choquette

Fifth Grade

bristolchoquette@mcps.org

Sheena Cox

Fifth Grade

sheenacox@mcps.org

Katie McDaniel

Fifth Grade

katiemcdaniel@mcps.org

Michele Wrenn

Fifth Grade

mcaldwel@mcps.org

Heather Reynolds

Guidance

heatherreynolds@mcps.org

Jessica Linkous

Guidance

jessicalinkous@mcps.org

Rebecca Hope

NRV Consulting Counselor

rhope@nrvcs.org

Natasha Pappas

Elementary Coach

npappas@mcps.org

Rhonda Bonet

ESL

rbonet@mcps.org

Lori Klein

Speech

loriklein@mcps.org

Angela Smith

Gifted

angelasmith@mcps.org

Amanda Moss

School Nurse

amandamoss@mcps.org 

Tammy Kirtner

Reading

tkirtner@mcps.org

Lisa Miller

Reading

lmiller@mcps.org

Irena Childress 

Reading

irenachildress@mcps.org

Anna Young

Reading 

ayoung2@mcps.org

Liz Shearer

Librarian

eshearer@mcps.org


Librarian 


Adam Shearer

PE

ashearer@mcps.org


PE


Amanda Dulaney

Art

amandadulaney@mcps.org


Art


Annie Chilcote

Music

annechilcote@mcps.org 


Music


Stephanie Cordray

STEM

stephaniecordray@mcps.org 


STEM


Sherry Hollandsworth

Special Education 

Lead Teacher 

shollandsworth@mcps.org

Alexis Harvey

Special Education Teacher

alexisharvey@mcps.org 

Jamie Hines

Special Education Teacher

jamiehines@mcps.org


Hollee Howard 

Special Education Teacher

holleehoward@mcps.org

Sharon Sowers

Special Education Aide

ssowers@mcps.org


Brandy Fleenor

Special Education Aide

bfleenor@mcps.org


Lori Duncan 

Special Education Aide

loriduncan@mcps.org


Tanya White 

Special Education Aide

tanyawhite@mcps.org


Tina Donovan

Early Literacy Aide

tinadonovan@mcps.org

Lori Mitcham

Cafeteria Manager

lmitcham@mcps.org

Angelia Underwood

Cafeteria

Karen Coleman 

Cafeteria

Carol Whitlock

Cafeteria

Arlene Whitlock

Cafeteria

Jennifer Jarels

Riner Diner

jenniferjarels@mcps.org

Dianne Shelton

Riner Diner

theresashelton@mcps.org 

Sonny Jessup

Senior Custodian

sonnyjessup@mcps.org

Hannah Philpott

Day Custodian

hannahphilpott@mcps.org

Cleason Altman

Custodian

cleasonaltman@mcps.org

Aaron Miles 

Custodian



ssowers@mcps.org

ssowers@mcps.org

rtester@mcps.org

rtester@mcps.org

rtester@mcps.org