Menu
Staff List

2021-2022 Staff Listing 

Name

Position

Email

Kim Rygas

Principal 

krygas@mcps.org

Megan Hawley 

Assistant Principal 

meganhawley@mcps.org

Carolyn R. Jones

Administrative Assistant

cjones3@mcps.org

Melissa Lester

Clerical Aide

mlester@mcps.org 

Kara Thurman

Preschool

karathurman@mcps.org

Lisa Farley

Preschool Aide

lfarley@mcps.org

Caroline Akers

Kindergarten

carolineakers@mcps.org

Callie Bailey

Kindergarten

cbailey@mcps.org

Mindy Facemire

Kindergarten

melindafacemire@mcps.org

Megan Laci

Kindergarten

meganlaci@mcps.org

Ashley Gusler

First Grade

ashleygusler@mcps.org

Jamie Hutchison

First Grade

jamiehutchison@mcps.org 

Elizabeth Nuckols

First Grade

elizabethnuckols@mcps.org

Sherri Vaughn

First Grade

svaughn@mcps.org

Elizabeth Wilson

First Grade

elizabethwilson@mcps.org

Kerin Mikowicz Second Grade kerinmikowicz@mcps.org

Kelsey Miller  

Second Grade

kelseysapp@mcps.org

Ashley Reeves

Second Grade

ashleyreeves@mcps.org

Callie Singleton

Second Grade

callieratcliffe@mcps.org 

Gwen Tester

Second Grade

rtester@mcps.org

Kayla Altizer

Third Grade

kaylaaltizer@mcps.org

Katie Marchesi

Third Grade

katherinemarchesi@mcps.org

Rachel Pauli

Third Grade

rachelpauli@mcps.org

Traci Vest
Third Grade tracivest@mcps.org

Laken Wellman

Third Grade

lakencroy@mcps.org

Jenny Altizer

Fourth Grade

jaltizer@mcps.org 

Sheena Cox Fourth Grade sheenacox@mcps.org

Cindy Green

Fourth Grade

cgreen@mcps.org

Erin Lozowski  Fourth Grade erinlozowski@mcps.org

Jennifer McGlothlin

Fourth Grade

jmcglothlin@mcps.org

Laura Funk Fifth Grade laurafunk@mcps.org
Joanna Hall Fifth Grade joannahall@mcps.org

Holly Gearhart 

Fifth Grade

hollygearhart@mcps.org

Katie McDaniel

Fifth Grade

katiemcdaniel@mcps.org

Michele Wrenn

Fifth Grade

mcaldwel@mcps.org

Heather Reynolds

Guidance

heatherreynolds@mcps.org

Jessica Linkous

Guidance

jessicalinkous@mcps.org

Rebecca Hope

NRV Consulting Counselor

rhope@nrvcs.org

Natasha Pappas

Elementary Coach

npappas@mcps.org

Hannah Killian

ESL

hannahkillian@mcps.org

Karlie Miller Keen Speech karliemillerkeen@mcps.org

Angela Smith

Gifted

angelasmith@mcps.org

Amanda Moss

School Nurse

amandamoss@mcps.org 

Caitlin Raines ITRT  caitlinraines@mcps.org 

Tammy Kirtner

Reading

tkirtner@mcps.org

Lisa Miller

Reading

lmiller@mcps.org

Irena Childress 

Reading

irenachildress@mcps.org

Anna Young

Reading 

ayoung2@mcps.org

Liz Shearer

Librarian

eshearer@mcps.org

Juliet Rosso

Librarian (Itinerant)

julietrosso@mcps.org

Adam Shearer

PE

ashearer@mcps.org

Dan White

PE (Itinerant)

danwhite@mcps.org

Amanda Dulaney

Art

amandadulaney@mcps.org

Ken Pease

Art (Itinerant)

kennethpease@mcps.org

Annie Chilcote

Music

annechilcote@mcps.org 

Liz Stair

Music (Itinerant)

elizabethremchuk@mcps.org 

Stephanie Cordray

STEM

stephaniecordray@mcps.org 

Julia Pense

STEM (Itinerant)

juliapense@mcps.org

Sherry Hollandsworth

Special Education 

Lead Teacher 

shollandsworth@mcps.org

Alexis Harvey

Special Education Teacher

alexisharvey@mcps.org 

Jaime Hines

Special Education Teacher

jaimehines@mcps.org


Hollee Howard 

Special Education Teacher

holleehoward@mcps.org

Sharon Sowers

Special Education Aide

ssowers@mcps.org


Brandy Fleenor

Special Education Aide

bfleenor@mcps.org


Lori Duncan 

Special Education Aide

loriduncan@mcps.org


Tanya White 

Special Education Aide

tanyawhite@mcps.org


Karissa Maxey Special Education Aide
Angel Hutson  Special Education Aide   

Tina Donovan

Early Literacy Aide

tinadonovan@mcps.org

Lori Mitcham

Cafeteria Manager

lmitcham@mcps.org

Angelia Underwood

Cafeteria

Karen Coleman 

Cafeteria

Arlene Whitlock

Cafeteria

Carolyn Reed  Cafeteria  

Jennifer Jarels

Riner Diner/Recess Aide

jenniferjarels@mcps.org

Dianne Shelton

Riner Diner/Recess Aide

theresashelton@mcps.org 

Katelyn Wallace
Riner Diner/Recess Aide katelynwallace@mcps.org 
Michelle Altizer Riner Diner/Recess Aide  
Dorothy Wyatt  Riner Diner/Recess Aide  

Cleason Altman

Senior Custodian

cleasonaltman@mcps.org

Hannah Philpott

Day Custodian

hannahphilpott@mcps.org

Aaron Miles

Custodian

aaronmiles@mcps.org

Donita Orr

Custodian

donitaorr@mcps.org
Heather McMillian Custodian heathermcmillian@mcps.org


ssowers@mcps.org

ssowers@mcps.org

rtester@mcps.org

rtester@mcps.org

rtester@mcps.org